Thursday, November 3, 2016

Sharon Srock Book List

Amazon Page
Sisters by Design Series
Book 1: Mac
Mackenzie Soeurs thought she had escaped her imprisoned life and had freedom. She was wrong. She may have left the religious cult she'd been in most of her life, but with her son acting up, and her mother unhappy with their new life—she was still bound.

Dane Cooper had to remind himself what happened when he rescued damsels in distress. Nothing good. Especially when the woman didn't share his faith. What he could do was pay forward the kindness shown him as a wild teen and help out Mac's son.

I really enjoyed this story. This author writes women who have real issues and the bumpy road they take to find romance. Many either have wandered away from God or learn to depend more on Him.
The Women of Valley View Series
 Books 1-3 Boxed Set
  Book 1: Callie
 Book 2: Terri
 Book 3: Pam
Book 4: Samantha
Amazon    Smashwords
Samantha Evans life is better than ever. She has so much to be thankful for, her dad, stepmom, siblings, her beautiful daughter, and her faith. And she believes with all her heart that her boyfriend will come to the Lord and they'll marry one day. One December morning changed everything when her past came knocking at her door.

Patrick Wheeler knew all about God and church and all that stuff. He just didn't quite believe as strongly as Sam. It frustrated him at times that she couldn't just accept him where he was at. He loves her and Bobbie, isn't that enough?

I loved this story. It had me giggling while tears rolled down my eyes. So often people really want God for a genie. Rub your Bible and and “poof” all is well. We just don't have a clue what His plans are for our lives. The characters in this story find that giving it all to God includes letting His will be done, giving it all to Him. Much easier said than done. This book can be read as a stand-alone, but for the background characters you may want to read the previous three books in the series; Callie, Terri and Pam.
Book 5: Kate
Nicolas Ethan Black carried a load of guilt for over twenty years. Guilt that took him away from his family and God. He's back home now and he sees that maybe he can let go of the past and allow himself a future.

Kate Wheeler Archer has buried two husbands. She believes that is enough for one woman and is not looking for a relationship. But she does need a business partner to help her dream come true. And she'll keep telling herself that every time she's around her handsome business partner.

This series follows the lives of several women who go to the same church and have become close friends. Nicolas's mom is one of those ladies and would love to see her son and Kate together. A deep secret from the past could keep them apart though. A secondary story is happening at the same time. A real page turner that kept me up into the wee hours of the morning until the last page. Great series. 
Book 6: Karla
Karla Black's life changed in a blink of the eye. A year later she was half the woman she had been. Physically, mentally, and spiritually. Just when a tiny glimpse of light lit her world, her daughter's world exploded. The pieces landing in Karla's life and pulling her back again.

Ian McAlister's wife had told him to love again after she passed away. A year later he found that he was lonely. A kitten helped some, but not like having someone to talk with. To go out to dinner with. And then he met Karla and saw a new path for his wasn't a smooth and easy path though.

These stories are very real life and not always pretty. They have romance in them but also hurt, sadness, real life, and death. I've really enjoyed reading this series.
**Tissue alert
Mercie Series
Book One: For Mercie's Sake
Scottlyn Rich finds herself in a life-changing situation. Her dream of her future is shattered when she is raped and becomes pregnant. It further changes when she chooses to keep her unborn child...and is kicked out of her home. All seems hopeless to the young girl. But her love for her unborn daughter is stronger than anything life throws at her.

Diana Kensington has been in mourning for over a year now. Everything is just a daily strain on her. Forcing herself to rise each morning and go through the day. Repeating it once again the next day. Until a new student comes to her class. The God she has set aside is speaking to her. Will Diana listen and move forward or stay bundled in herself?

Definitely a tissue-handy-book. Even through the tears I enjoyed it so much. Isn't it like real life to get so caught up in ourselves and our own needs to miss those hurting right in front of us? I'm looking forward to the next book in this series to see where life will be taking Diana and Scottlyn.
Book Two: Begging for Mercie
Scottlyn Rich has settled into her new life. Living with Diana, raising Mercie and preparing for college. She loves her daughter so deeply and enjoys being a mom, even at her young age. She never expects the sudden twists and turns life takes to break into her peaceful life.

Penny Nelson's grief over the loss of her son has taken her to the edge of sanity. In her state of mind she needs to place the blame for his imprisonment and then death on someone and Scottlyn Rich fits the mold.

This story continues from book one, For Mercie's Sake. If you want to know the whole story, I suggest reading that book first. This is such an emotional story, I enjoyed it so much...even through the tears. A mother's heart is a fierce thing. They want to protect their children with all they have. And at times with grown children, it's easy to gloss over their wrongs.
Book Three: All About Mercie
Scottlyn Rich should be enjoying these last few months as time closes in on her wedding. Choosing a dress, making wedding plans, just enjoying her three-year-old daughter, Mercie. But something doesn't feel right. It's not long before she finds out what that nagging feeling is.

Grant Weber just wants to protect Scottlyn. It's awfully hard to do when she puts blinders on and only sees and hears what she wants. Thankfully his love is strong enough to do what needs to be done. Finding the truth.

Sharon Srock's books are not always nice and cozy. They have a lot of real life situations in them. They do end with the happily-ever-after but the road is not well paved. It's well worn with plenty of potholes. This is a novella but packed full.

No comments:

Post a Comment