Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Kathryn Jane Book List

Into the Sunrise
This story pulled me into Dusty's life, a young woman raised by her father after her mother left them. Looking for love—with her only example being an unloving father—leads her to the wrong type of men. It will take the reader through all the twists and turns of Dusty’s choices…and choices others make for her.

An incredible story full of surprises. If you cry easily when reading a book—keep a box of tissues handy because the author takes you through so many emotions. Joy to sorrow, love to hate, devastating to hopeful, and more. It’s one of those stories that is hard to get out of my head.
**Sensual content and language
Heartwarming Furry Tales
Volume One: CATS
In a special place in a certain forest, the cats gather. Each day one of the ladies come with her bags full of food and water for all the feral cats. The pecking order and rules are laid down and the youngsters and new cats are taught them by those who've been around while. Also cats like Quark, who have crossed the rainbow bridge but are allowed to go back and forth to help those in the forest who need it.

Some of those gathered for the free food and water are kittens from the feral litters—others have been tossed from their warm homes by the humans they had thought would love them forever. And the ladies; they not only feed them but they help them in other ways. The special food in the boxes that go snap! Helping the poor mama's to not have more litters and giving each cat the choice for the easy life—or to come back to the forest.

Seven short furry-tales about different cats and kittens told from their point of views. Short stories that are fun and quick to read.
Volume Two: CATS
In this second volume or short stories about feral cats, or misplaced house cats, the reader can once more venture into the world through the eyes of cats and kittens.

And of course the guardian cats...those that have passed away but instead of going over the rainbow bridge forever, they stick around to help those in need.
Volume Three: CATS
Another enjoyable book with six stories of feral cats that either live in a big barn or find their way there.

Meet Peeps, Stanley, Gypsy, Albert, Brazil, Thomas, and Daisy. Along with their angelic guardians Tony and Elliott the llama. Not to mention the live protectors; Dickens the donkey and Zak.

There are always friends to make and always plenty of kibble to keep tummys full.
Volume Four: CATS
Another volume of adorable feral cats. Seeing life through the eyes of cats and kittens who have either been dumped, born wild, or accidentally lost their way from their humans.

In this volume the reader will meet: Tyman, Esmerelda (Essy to her friends), Sunny, Ember, Lenny, and Pepper. Their guardians are always nearby trying to encourage them on their way and getting some of the older cats to help them too. Short stories that bring these four-legged friends to life.

If you cry easily, you may want to keep tissues nearby while reading.
Intrepid Women Series
Book 1: Do Not Tell Me No
Book 2: Touch Me
Book 3: Daring to Love
Book 4: Voices
Book 5: Lies
Book 6: All She Wanted
Angie Meyers is no longer content with her secret affair. She wants Matt to come to her family's ranch for Christmas. To let them know that he's the father of her fourteen-year-old son. To let his sister know he's alive. But the stubborn man refuses. It may be time to rethink this relationship.

Dr. Matthias Alejandro Martinez, his most recent name, just wants to keep everyone safe and not bring the killers to the Meyer's doorstep. Being a research scientists at the lab that is deep underground hasn't done much for his social skills either. Would Angie truly leave him?

When the criminals threaten the Meyers and it becomes unclear who is friend and who is foe—it no longer matters what Angie or Matt want. It's all about keeping the family safe and finally putting an end to the threat. You'll want to read the series for the whole story.
**Sexual content and language
Book 7: Dance With Me
James & Julia Meyers own Meyers Security. James is mostly gone on special op missions while Julia runs their business. As the time nears that James is going to be home more, Julia is wondering what life will be like. She's gotten use to the leadership position and it's been a long time since James has been around for extended times. Life is going to change and she's hoping she'll be okay with it.

Alexandra Davidson is kidnapped by Rollins with no idea why. She doesn't know she's a pawn in his game because she doesn't know her history. That her mother was one of many children her grandfather left in his wake.

This book continues the chase from the previous book, All She Wanted. It seems Rollins is always one step ahead of them. Romance is blooming and continuing to grow between the Meyers children who have found their soulmates and James and Julia as they flashback on their lives—and their love. A real page turner that's hard to put down until the end.
**Sensual content and language

1 comment:

  1. Thank you so much for sharing my work with your readers! Dusty, le sigh, she has such an incredible journey, and I so loved seeing her happy at the end of the book. :)